Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Sleep / slumber and then using negative hexes


Rules Questions


Can I as a Witch put an enemy to sleep via Sleep spell or Slumber and then cast Evil Eye or Misfortune abilities on the target while they are asleep?

Scarab Sages

You can though I think most would count that as an offensive action that would break the sleep and awaken them. Question is why would you? They are out of the fight until you run out of rounds and do not cackle.. Simply waiting to be CDG or tied up if you what prisoners for reasons..


Yuri Sarreth wrote:

You can though I think most would count that as an offensive action that would break the sleep and awaken them. Question is why would you? They are out of the fight until you run out of rounds and do not cackle.. Simply waiting to be CDG or tied up if you what prisoners for reasons..

For PvP reasons, my character is so weak and my opponents saves are high they may not die from the coup de grace. So if I could further attempt to debuff them during there slumber that would be nice. Would tieing them up wake them up?

Scarab Sages

Well then tie them up while asleep.. They are helpless and unless something else interrupts CDG until hp death..

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Sleep / slumber and then using negative hexes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.