Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Cyclone + Call Lightning How do they interact?


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber, Campaign Setting, Cards, Companion, Maps, Modules, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Legends Subscriber

I have in PFS a character who is a 10 level air elemental specialist wizard and a 1st level Magaambyan Arcanist.

At 8th level he got access to the wizard specialization school greater power called Cyclone.

Through his Halcyon Magic, from his prestige class, he gains access to a spell on the Druid's spell list. I am thinking of taking Call Lightning.

How would Call Lightning interact with the Cyclone (SU) ability? Thanks

Sovereign Court

Looks legit. If it works in a Djinni's whirlwind (i.e. very localized heavy winds) this should be OK too.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber, Campaign Setting, Companion, Maps, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I wouldn't really have the abilities interact with one another.

The presence of a cyclone would not effect the call lightning spell (except for the increased damage of course) or vice versa.

Sovereign Court

Is there any interaction beyond the extra lightning damage?


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber, Campaign Setting, Companion, Maps, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I wouldn't think so.

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber, Campaign Setting, Cards, Companion, Maps, Modules, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Legends Subscriber

Thank you, I was curious about the extra lightning damage.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Cyclone + Call Lightning How do they interact? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.