Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Society


Starfinder Society

Investigator using a rogue talent

Rules Questions

I am trying to understand and use this right so any insight provided would be appreciated.

I am playing an investigator with the accelerated drinker trait. I am wondering if I take the rogue talent Eldritch conduit would I be able to drink 3 potions in a standard action?

The trait allows a potion to be drank instead of a move action and the talent states that you can drink two potions during a standard action.

Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Companion, Maps, Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Amric wrote:
... the talent states that you can drink two potions during a standard action.

That's not what my copy says. I re-downloaded Magic Tactics Toolbox just to be sure I had the latest, and mine says "As a full-round action, a rogue with this talent can use two potions, ..."

So it's not that you're using a move action to drink the one potion and a standard action to drink the other, you're using ONE full-round action to drink both. Accelerated drinker lets you drink a potion as a move action rather than a standard, so it does not help.

Thank you.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

That's a pretty interesting talent either way. Particularly if your investigator has enhance potion and extend potion.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Investigator using a rogue talent All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.