Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

tattooed mythic legal PFS??

Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Tattooed Mythic needs Craft Tattoo 5 ranks, but I know crafting is illegal.
Could I take skill points in it and just not use it? I ask because I don't think the prestige class itself isn't illegal... so how else could you take it?

Silver Crusade

You can always train crafting skills in PFS, and use them for a day job, even if you can't actually make stuff. That's what my blacksmith does with craft: weapons.

As for the archetype, what book is it from? Check the additional resources page to see if it's legal, and if it has any special PFS rules. Sometimes they change stuff when crafting is involved, such as wizards automatically getting Spell Focus at level 1 instead of Scribe Scroll.

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber, Campaign Setting, Companion, Maps, Roleplaying Game Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Yes, according to Additional Resources, the Tattooed Mystic is a legal prestige class.

The crafting feats are not legal, but as Fromper said, Craft skills are legal and one of the three skills any character can use for their Day Job check.

Scarab Sages

Cool. Thanks guys.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / tattooed mythic legal PFS?? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.