Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Rules Questions

What happens if a Magaambyan/Collegiate Initiate or Arcanist ceases to be Good?

RAI? They can't take more levels in that class or prestige class until they atone.

RAW? Diddly squat. I would have thought they'd put what happens if you cease being the required alignment in print because people would ask questions like this.

Dark Midian wrote:
RAW? Diddly squat.

Is that true? I know you lose access to a Feat when you no longer meet its prerequisites. Doesn't that also apply to Prestige Class levels?

The Exchange

Same problem as the Hunter...

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Maps, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

This is common among many alignment-restricted classes/prestige classes. Some are simply...more forgiving...than others.

Basically it's the Jedi/Sith changeover trope. The Jedi doesn't grow weaker for becoming a Sith. He can still do everything he could before being tempted to the dark side.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Ex-Magaambyans All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.