Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Fast Bombs + Thrown Weapons?


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Can an alchemist using Fast Bombs make iterative attacks using something other than bombs? So, let's say he has 5 attacks, can he make the first 3 using bombs, and the last two using, say, throwing daggers?

Let's assume he has Quick Draw as well, if that helps.

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Yes, but only because of having Quick Draw. Fast Bombs by itself wouldn't allow the Alchemist to throw anything other than Bombs as a Full Attack.


Though if you started a fight with something in your hand I guess, and threw that the first attack, followed by the lower iterative with bombs would work.

Liberty's Edge

Thanks!

RPG Superstar Season 9 Top 16

Fast Bombs only applies to alchemist bombs because preparing and throwing a bomb requires a standard action. Thrown weapons are just a regular attack. In order to full-attack with other thrown weapons, all you need is some way to draw the weapons as a free action.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Fast Bombs + Thrown Weapons? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.