Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ Pathfinder Society
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Ninja trick: Advanced Talent. More than one?


Advice


Hi guys, im building a ninja for fun and have been following a helpful guide i found that more or less outlined exactly what I wanted to do with my build. Though, it seems they took two Advanced Talents in place of ninja tricks, ninja tricks state that you cant typically take the same one twice unless it says specifically that you can. Is there a reason you can take Advanced Talent twice and I just havnt noticed it? It seems that taking this more than once is really common in ninja guides and im not sure if they can do that or not.


Can you link and quote the guide? Might be easier to find out what's going on.


You can't take something more than once unless it says you may. You may not select something that is a rogue talent that has the same name as a no la trick.

Advanced talents may not be taken more than once.

Your guide is wrong. It may be under the impression that advanced talent ( xx) is not the same as advanced talent (yy) therefore may be taken more than once. For example weapon focus dagger and short sword are two different feats.

However the advanced talent is clear it allows you to pick a single one.

The guide is wrong

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Advice / Ninja trick: Advanced Talent. More than one? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.