Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Imbue Arrow and Fire Breath


Rules Questions


I've used arcane archer's imbue arrow ability before and as I understand it I can cast any "area" spell and have the arrow be the point of origin. However, if I cast a spell that is used multiple times such as Fire Breath or Sonic Scream, how do I resolve the nest rounds of the cone emination?

Are they still centered on the arrow?

Do I have to shoot another arrow?

If I shoot a target and hit does the center move if he moves?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Cards, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

AFAIK you will find NO rules on this.

IMHO, it only makes sense if you limit the usage to a single blast, when the arrow hits. You sacrifuce some usage to be able to imbue it into your arrow. Also, I would think the cone should be fixed to the orientation of the arrow's path.


Thanks.

Sounds reasonable to lose the next rounds. I would personally rule that you as the caster still control the direction of emination since you can cast spells this way with a shapeable area and I would equate shaping an area with choosing the direction of a line or cone. Would these rulings be left to GM discretion in a PFS setting?

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Imbue Arrow and Fire Breath All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.