Wild Shape + Ride?


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

If I'm using wild shape to become a non-humanoid, can I still use ride to ride my animal companion? Probably at large penalty, but is it an option? Working on a mounted character and trying to decide if wild shape has any value to my character build.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Circuses often have/had dogs performing tricks on horseback, and Druids are almost as smart as dogs... :)

The trick would be to train the horse to react to commands the animal form is capable of giving. I would rule that it is a mount training issue.


Now I want to play a druid/sohei who turns into a giant octopus and used Mounted Skirmisher and Undersized Mount to full-attack with their tentacles while zooming around on the back of their flying animal companion.


Depends on how crazy you go with it. And, I'm not sure the rules cover this specifically. :)


So, this is a legal move for PFS play¿


uiuim wrote:
So, this is a legal move for PFS play¿

This may or may not be safe for the GM's beverage the first time you attempt this.


But for honest, is there a rule prohibits you playing as a wildshape animal companion-riding Druid¿


uiuim wrote:
But for honest, is there a rule prohibits you playing as a wildshape animal companion-riding Druid¿

There is none that disallows or permits this and expect table to table variation on it.


sad

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Wild Shape + Ride? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.