Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Arcanist / CRB Errata


Paizo Products


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

The CRB lists three spells, (Blood Transcription, Mnemonic Enhancer, and Mage's Lucubration) as wizard-only in the sorcerer/wizard spell list on page 232. When the CRB was first published, this was true, as only wizards and sorcerers used this list and the three spells are incompatible with sorcerer spellcasting mechanics. However, the arcanist uses this spell list and these spells are compatible with the arcanist.

Either the arcanist should have a small entry stating that it is considered a wizard for the purpose of determining which spells it may learn/cast, or the list on page 232 should be updated to say prepared caster only.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Paizo Products / Arcanist / CRB Errata All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Paizo Products

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.