Q on Tup's "banish spell / draw spell" power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I think I know the answer to this, but my son's been playing Tup (with terrific glee and regular recitations of his song, I should add), and we will have no peace under my roof until this is resolved. So:
When Tup banishes a spell and then uses his power to draw a spell, does the spell get picked randomly from the spell deck, or can the player choose the spell he draws?


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

It is random.

WotR Rulebook p9 wrote:

RULES: DRAWING CARDS

Unless a card says otherwise, drawing means taking a card from the specified source and adding it to your hand. If no source is specified, draw it from your character deck. When you draw a card from a facedown deck, such as a character deck, a location deck, the blessings deck, or any other deck the game tells you to create, draw from the top of the deck. When you draw a card from a faceup pile, such as your discard pile, the blessings discard pile or any other pile the game tells you to create, draw a card of your choice. When you draw a card from the box, unless you are told to draw a specific card, draw a random card of the appropriate type.


That's what I thought. Thanks!


Awesome. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Q on Tup's "banish spell / draw spell" power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion