Occultist Implements Spent all Mental Focus


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

This is more of a clarification. So I was looking through the implements section for the Occultist and I was wondering something.

On the mental focus portion of the Occultist, there are these two sentences that I have to ask about:

"If a resonant power grants a bonus that varies based on the amount of mental focus invested in the implement, the bonus is determined when the focus is invested, and is not reduced or altered by expending the mental focus invested in the item. Once all of the mental focus in an implement has been expended, it loses its resonant power until mental focus is once again invested in the implement."

Say I take the Transmutation implement with the Physical Enhancement and invest 3 Mental points into my weapon. Then throughout the session I end up spending all 3 mental points, does this mean I lose the benefit of Physical Enhancement when I spent all 3 points, or the next time I need to focus the next day?

Liberty's Edge

Once you spend all 3 points, you immediately lose the Physical Enhancement bonus.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Well then, I'll be sure to not to spend them all unless absolutely necessary.


You lose it as soon as all 3 points are spent.

Edit: Ninja'd while engaging in real life activity. I have to stop all of this non-Pathfinder stuff.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Occultist Implements Spent all Mental Focus All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.