Harrow Warden using a Klar


Rules Questions

RPG Superstar Season 9 Top 16

The Harrow Warden is proficient in the klar, which counts as a light shield. However, they have no text that indicates they can actually use the Klar without losing their Monk AC bonus (as it is a shield).

Am I missing something, and if not, do you suppose it's intentional?

Shadow Lodge

The Sohei ruling suggests they do lose their monk AC bonus even if using an armour (or by analogy shield) their monk levels grant proficiency in.

FAQ wrote:

Monk, Sohei: Can a sohei use flurry of blows while wearing light armor?

Yes (but not medium or heavy armor). However, a sohei does not gain his monk AC bonus class feature when wearing armor.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Harrow Warden using a Klar All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.