Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

RPG Superstar 2015

PaizoCon 2015

Ambush with no monsters remaining?

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game General Discussion

Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

What happens when you pull an ambush card (and don't make the check to banish it) and there are no monsters left at that location?

Then consider yourself lucky!

By the way, all villains (so far) and most henchmen (everything except the Poison Trap) have the 'monster' type and are monsters for the purposes of an ambush.

Paizo Employee Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Designer

We're patching this one. We don't want Ambush to stick around forever, so you now banish it after you check for monsters.

Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

It was the "get an ally is the henchmen" quest, and we flubbed closing the area when we got the ally. So clearing the area was our only way out.

Thanks for the quick reply!

Mike Selinker wrote:
We're patching this one. We don't want Ambush to stick around forever, so you now banish it after you check for monsters.

Awww!! This is a bummer!

I say random Monster from the BOX!

That is more fun!

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Cards Subscriber

I vote that you use a Cultist card for when there is no monster for Ambush to use. (No one expects The Spanish Inquisition!)

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / General Discussion / Ambush with no monsters remaining? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.