Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Beginner Box


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Battles


Pathfinder Comics


Pathfinder Comics

Paying for a Raise Dead / Resurrection


Pathfinder Society® General Discussion

Shadow Lodge *** RPG Venture-Lieutenant, California—Silicon Valley aka JohnF

Can you use the PP (or gold) you would earn in a scenario, should you survive, to pay for a Raise Dead?

i.e. if you complete enough of the scenario (or module) to earn at least one PP if you survive, and at the start of the day you were one PP away from having the cost of a Raise Dead, can you count that one extra PP you have coming to you towards the cost of bringing you back to life before close of play?

Grand Lodge *

you can't use it to pay for you to rise within the scenario/module but you can use it to res yourself after your party completes the mission or flees after completing your faction mission. Unless, you somehow have the time for your party to drag/carry your body to your faction headquarters where they will resurrect you for the PP.

Sczarni ***** RPG Venture-Lieutenant, Washington—Pullman , Star Voter Season 6, Star Voter Season 7, Star Voter Season 8 aka Coraith

1 person marked this as a favorite.

We have always ruled that you can use the gold you get if your team completes the scenario to pay for a raise dead.

Shadow Lodge ***** RPG Venture-Captain, Washington—Eastern Washington , Star Voter Season 6, Dedicated Voter Season 7, Dedicated Voter Season 8 aka WalterGM

Coraith wrote:
We have always ruled that you can use the gold you get if your team completes the scenario to pay for a raise dead.

Provided you get revived after your party finishes the scenario.

Shadow Lodge *** RPG Venture-Lieutenant, California—Silicon Valley aka JohnF

Coraith wrote:
We have always ruled that you can use the gold you get if your team completes the scenario to pay for a raise dead.

That's how I've seen it played, too. But I wasn't sure the same would apply to PP. While logic would suggest that it did, there is too much room for uncertainty, and I'd rather not leave the fate of a character dependent on table variation if that could be avoided.

Sczarni ***** RPG Venture-Lieutenant, Washington—Pullman , Star Voter Season 6, Star Voter Season 7, Star Voter Season 8 aka Coraith

Walter Sheppard wrote:
Coraith wrote:
We have always ruled that you can use the gold you get if your team completes the scenario to pay for a raise dead.
Provided you get revived after your party finishes the scenario.

Course.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / General Discussion / Paying for a Raise Dead / Resurrection All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.