Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

RPG Superstar 2015

Can a quadped with claws get the craft bonus?


Rules Questions


Again my synthesist is pushing the rules to the limit. He wanted to know if he gets the + (x) bonus to his craft skill when his eidolon is on. Problem is he goes from 2 feet to four feet. So is this just my call as a gm or is there some fact i'm missing somewhere?

Star Voter 2013

Are you talking about the skilled evolution? Synth in general wouldn't get any bonus to crafting from just having the eidolon.

If he does have the skilled evolution, I don't see why not. You can rule it as being impossible due to the lack of hands, but seeing a quadruped nom on some raw materials until they craft something pretty effectively would kind of make me laugh personally. So, YMMV.


If he takes the evolution to allow his form to have a bonus to crafting, then he has that bonus because he has evolved a way to do it, perhaps his claws become retractable. HOW he gets the bonus is completely flavor text.

This hardly seems like bending the rules, and more just using the abilities the class has.


Way i see it, he gets the bonus alright, but not the ability to use the skill. So he's stuck with a good craft skill he can't use until his eidolon evolves hands.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Can a quadped with claws get the craft bonus? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.