Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Feat of X


Mythic Adventures Playtest General Discussion


A question that has come up in our group is how exactly are we able to apply the Feat of X powers? If you use the strength one to increase carrying capacity are you allowed to use it multiple times? When you use Feat of Dexterity to modify a check could you use in in conjunction with an attack using weapon finesse? If anyone could give some clarification on these it would be much appreciated.


This works like any other ability or skill check bonus. It specifically must be either a skill check related to the stat or a stat check (e.g. Break DCs on doors).


Alright, that's what we figured but we just wanted to make sure for the technicality of it. Still though, can you stack them?


Define "stack them." You could certainly choose to have 2 or more of them if you really wanted. They are, however, tied to specific stats and are all circumstance bonuses, so you couldn't activate 2 on a single check and have them stack for the result on a single check.


Could you use feat of strength's secondary ability to increase your carrying capacity multiple times at once?


Carrying Capacity is not a check and, thus, could not be modified by Feat of Strength. You could, however, make a somewhat prolonged check involving heavy lifting (moving a heavy object across the room, etc.)


Feat of strength specifically has a section that says you can apply that +20 to your strength for a number of hours equal to your mythic tier but only for the purposes of carrying capacity. It's in the ability description.


I missed that extra line. That being the case, it's still a circumstance bonus, so you could only have one active at a time.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Older Products / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Mythic Adventures Playtest / General Discussion / Feat of X All Messageboards
Recent threads in General Discussion

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.