Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

Mythic Power Attack


Mythic Adventures Playtest General Discussion

Silver Crusade

Quote:

Power Attack (Mythic)

Your attacks are truly devastating.
Prerequisite: Power Attack, 1st mythic tier.
Benefit: When you use Power Attack, you gain a +3
bonus on melee damage rolls (instead of +2). When
your base attack bonus reaches +4 and every 4 points
thereafter, the amount of bonus damage increases by +3
(instead of +2). In addition, the bonus damage from this
feat is doubled on a critical hit.

What exactly is the implication of the bolded text? Does this mean that regular power attack isn't doubled on a crit? Because if so, I've been doing it wrong...forever.

Also

1: Does this mean that wielding a weapon 2h'd will result in a +4 bonus?

2: Does this mean that the Greater Power Attack ability of the Two-Handed Fighter archetype will result in a +6 Bonus?

Paizo Employee Lead Designer

1 person marked this as a favorite.

This has been answered in another thread I am afraid, please check there.

This thread is locked.

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Older Products / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Mythic Adventures Playtest / General Discussion / Mythic Power Attack All Messageboards
Recent threads in General Discussion

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.