Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Do I have a Deity?

Rules Questions

If I am a Druid of the animal domain do I automatically have a deity? The animal domain deity list as far as i know is as follows:
Chalavar (Lesser God)
Thalander (Lesser God)
Valkon (Lesser God)
Am I to understand that by having a deity I also impose additional restriction on my casting ability? I would also think my aliment would need to match the deity. Is their a greater God to go with these as well? If so what is the point of animal domain it is worthless... this would make me believe that most of the time it is a bad idea for a druid to pick a domain at all.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

You do not need to worship a deity.


Most druids worship nature as a disembodied force, not an anthropomorphic deity.

And even if you do venerate a deity, none of your class abilities are restricted like a Cleric's, so you can worship any deity you want.

Good feed back thanks!

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Do I have a Deity? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.