Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

263 헬로우블랙잭\☎【▶JBC8­00­。­C­O­M◀】↓\헬로우블랙잭, by gjsxndf

よおぺ 인터넷포커 ┗【→BS­S789­.­C­OM←】┓인터넷포커, by rmfss

Does the requirement that a hand be free make the hand un-free for other purposes?, by thorin001

㉿♧→ 바카라규칙 J【→B­SS789­.­CO­M←】J바카라규칙, by rmfss

jay 로얄드림카지노@【▶J­BC800­。­C­O­M◀】♥☞로얄드림카지노, by yiiusar

XOJ 블랙잭하는법\◀【▶J­BC800­。­C­O­M◀】*\블랙잭하는법, by yiiusar

をべぐ 애플카지노★【▶JBC­800­。­C­O­M◀】▧▦애플카지노, by reydwnx

晴挆誌 홀덤천국\▥【▶JBC80­0­。­C­O­M◀】㏇\홀덤천국, by reydwnx

ACG Errata, by Insain Dragoon

HDO 룰렛싸이트 ┗【→JBC­800­.­C­OM←】┓룰렛싸이트, by xmyyfh

010 카지노게임 J【→JBC­800­.­C­OM←】J카지노게임, by xmyyfh

39 classes... I think we'll be good for a while :P, by chbgraphicarts

Boon Trading Thread, by James Apostolou

◎●▲ 바카라이기는방법☏【▶JBC80­0­。­C­O­M◀】㈜ª바카라이기는방법, by wvloqrv

TemplateFu, I summon thee!, by Garrett Guillotte

Fire Seeds Query

Rules Questions

Holly Berry bombs say that they are activated by a word of command what type of actions is this? Could a surrounded druid (with a successful defensive casting check) and with resist energy fire (20) cast the spell and detonate the spell in the same turn effecting everyone within 5 ft of her dealing (1d8 + level - fire resist) x 8 damage.

To go by RAW, I'm thinking it would be a standard action, since that's what other command words use I think. That said, it doesn't make much sense to me, since you're just saying a word or two, and speaking is a free action.

It's probably just best to let the DM decide, although I'd think it'd be a tough call to make.

CRB/UE: Using a command word under the context of using a magic item wrote:

COMMAND WORD: If the activation is on command or if no

activation method is suggested either in the magic item
description or by the nature of the item, assume that a
command word is needed to activate it. Command word
activation means that a character speaks the word and the
item activates. No other special knowledge is needed.
A command word can be a real word, but when this is the
case, the holder of the item runs the risk of activating the item
accidentally by speaking the word in normal conversation.
More often, the command word is some nonsensical word,
or a word or phrase from an ancient language. Activating a
command word magic item is a standard action and does
not provoke attacks of opportunity.

Though you could always pile them upon the wizards floating disk, or feed them to your enemies witch frankly gives the worst stomach indigestion.

Another question - if you pile 8 holly berries at the same intersection, and they all go off at once and hit someone, how many Reflex saves does that person make? Just one save to halve the entire damage, or one save per berry (8 saves?)

Also, suppose you make 15 acorns that each do 10d4 points of fire damage. Is there anything to stop you from using Telekinesis to launch them simultaneously at an enemy, doing 150d4 damage (if you succeed on all 15 attack rolls?)

RumpinRufus wrote:
Another question - if you pile 8 holly berries at the same intersection, and they all go off at once and hit someone, how many Reflex saves does that person make? Just one save to halve the entire damage, or one save per berry (8 saves?)

I think it's one save.

Fire Seeds: "If you are within 200 feet and speak a word of command, each berry instantly bursts into flame, causing 1d8 points of fire damage + 1 point per caster level to every creature in a 5-foot-radius burst and igniting any combustible materials within 5 feet. A creature in the area that makes a successful Reflex saving throw takes only half damage."

It says "each berry" but "a" saving throw.

It's certainly a lot easier that way, too.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Fire Seeds Query All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.