Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

RPG Superstar 2015

Many shot + rapid shot + BAB 7: How many shots do I get?


Rules Questions

Lantern Lodge

I need some help on this. Do i get 5 shots all together in a full round?

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32 , Marathon Voter 2013, Dedicated Voter 2014, Star Voter 2015

You get three attacks. Two of them at BAB +7 and one at BAB +2, and all of them with a -2 penalty. The first of those attacks uses two arrows (I assume you're doing all this with a bow, yes?) in order to deal some extra damage, but it's still just one attack.


As stated, 3 rolls, 4 arrows

Lantern Lodge

Jiggy wrote:
You get three attacks. Two of them at BAB +7 and one at BAB +2, and all of them with a -2 penalty. The first of those attacks uses two arrows (I assume you're doing all this with a bow, yes?) in order to deal some extra damage, but it's still just one attack.

yep its with a bow so i can do many shot frist then on my next attack i

can do many shot agin with one more shot from rapid shot so five arrows
all together go flying?

Lantern Lodge

gourry187 wrote:
As stated, 3 rolls, 4 arrows

ok thanks that was a bit confuseing.

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32 , Marathon Voter 2013, Dedicated Voter 2014, Star Voter 2015

No, Manyshot only gives you the extra arrow on your first attack - it says so right there in the feat.

Sczarni

Um..no?

Iterative attacks: BAB 7 2

Full attack action:
First attack: +5 (2 arrows [many shot])
Second attack: +5 (1 arrow [rapid shot])
Third attack: +0 (1 arrow [normal attack])

If for some reason you aren't taking a full-attack action you cannot use Many or Rapid shot.

Edit: Ninja'd! That was meant in response to Jason, not you Jiggy. :P

Lantern Lodge

Jiggy wrote:
No, Manyshot only gives you the extra arrow on your first attack - it says so right there in the feat.

thank for the help was told that i could not use many shot and rapid shot in the same full round i thout that was strange

Sczarni

On a semi-related note, I've always wondered and always forget to ask. Can you stack the benefits of rapid shot with haste?

Lantern Lodge

Corren28 wrote:
On a semi-related note, I've always wondered and always forget to ask. Can you stack the benefits of rapid shot with haste?

i would think so?


Corren28 wrote:
On a semi-related note, I've always wondered and always forget to ask. Can you stack the benefits of rapid shot with haste?

Indeed you can. You can also stack with boots of speed.

With haste or boots of speed you can make four attacks, with the first attack shooting two arrows.

Sczarni

Mmmm, rangery deliciousness. And my group always claims bow rangers are weak and underpowered...


LOL, heck, my archer druid is a force to be reckoned with when using her bow. Rangers make her look lame.

Contributor

Corren28 wrote:
Mmmm, rangery deliciousness. And my group always claims bow rangers are weak and underpowered...

Really? Now you've got the tools to show them how wrong they are. Stack all this above with a common favored enemy (humans or evil outsiders) to really ramp up the damage.

Heck, I had a crossbow ranger in Curse of the Crimson Throne--my DM had to take me aside to let me know I was killing things too fast for the front-liners to be having any fun.


I frequently have my archer druid spread her arrows around to multiple targets so that other party members get the final "kill" on their attacks. I especially like softening up targets for the party sorcerer to knock off with his magic missiles. He gets a big kick out of it.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Many shot + rapid shot + BAB 7: How many shots do I get? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.