Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

Faction Mission Clarification


Pathfinder Society® General Discussion

Lantern Lodge **** Venture-Lieutenant, Washington—Spokane

Hi everyone. I have seen some conflicting information concerning faction missions and I am hoping to clear this up for good. I am aware in the season 0-2 scenarios, if two different factions get the same mission and one of those players completes the faction mission it is considered complete by both factions. Would both players get the PP or just the player completing the faction mission?

Would this apply if there were more than one member of the same faction at the table and only one of them actually completes the faction mission?

Would the application of the faction mission PP be a GM call if the other member of the faction was working on the overall mission completion and the faction mission was completed by another within the faction?

Thanks in advance for the responses.

Cheliax

Most missions can only be done once(like convice so and so to do this or pass x to Y) so it really doesnt matter who did it as long as it was completed. In the case of older scenarios where shadow lodge and cheliax might be technically differant factions, in the older scenarios just treat them as if they are in the same faction.

Andoran ***

Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Card Game, Companion, Modules Subscriber

Faction missions: If completed by anyone, the members of the relevant faction gain the PP for completion. Note that, between being able to ask for help on non-secret missions, and some missions being completed by action X during encounter Y, sometimes a faction mission can be completed without anyone from the faction being present.

Shadow Lodge

I as a member of Shadow Lodge would just like to express my extreme displeasure for having to default to the vile Cheliax faction for older missions. -.-

***

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Lily Orlovsky wrote:
I as a member of Shadow Lodge would just like to express my extreme displeasure for having to default to the vile Cheliax faction for older missions. -.-

the paracountess enjoys your displeasure.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / General Discussion / Faction Mission Clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.