Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Is Revelation Strike on a Dark Tapestry Oracle worth it ?


Looking at just pure oracle , maybe a 1 level dip but ideally not.

I kinda like the idea of Revelation strike combined with Gift of madness for an attack that can leave the target confused while in your polymorphed many forms.

Unfortunately it comes with quite the feat tax to pull off

Improved Unarmed Strike
Revelation Strike
Weapon Focus (natural attack, prob claws or bite)
Feral Combat training

It feels very pricey and I get the feeling maybe i should just use the gift of madness as a ranged attack and if I want to get into polymorphed melee just do that separately.

I mean is 4 feats worth what is effectively being able to sneak in an extra standard action effect during a melee attack ? or should i perhaps look at spend those 4 feats elsewhere

thoughts ?

should I take that as a no ;)

That's not worth 4 feats by a long shot.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Advice / Is Revelation Strike on a Dark Tapestry Oracle worth it ? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.