Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Society


Starfinder Society

Can you cast Enlarge person on an Aasimar?

Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

One thought in our group was since they were considered Outsiders they can't be enlarged. Thanks!

1 person marked this as a favorite.

No, they can not. They also can't be affected by Charm Person, Dominate Person, Hold Person, Reduce Person, etc.

Dark Archive

Kyle Baird wrote:
No, you can not. They also cannot be affected by Charm Person, Dominate Person, Hold Person, Reduce Person, etc.

Now that Aasimars and Tieflings are available for everyone, every GM out there should really know this. I got into an argument with a GM about this once who refused to believe it, even with the rest of the group reminding him that outsiders are not humanoids.

If the spell or effect says "target humanoid" it only affects humanoids.

Grand Lodge

Remember that some Aasimars may be able to be affected by the above list of spells, if they took one of the alternate racial traits, which makes them count as humanoid in addition or replacement to being counted as an outsider.

The Exchange

There are a few ways aasimar (and other outsiders) can be enlarged. See this thread A friendly heads up regarding Aasimar and Tiefling for details.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Can you cast Enlarge person on an Aasimar? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.