Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Level 1 - 2 XP - Tier 1-2 Module; Replay?


Pathfinder Society GM Discussion

Grand Lodge **** Venture-Captain, Idaho—Twin Falls aka Rendrin

If a level 1 character with 2 XP (normal track) plays a full tier 1-2 module and completes it would that chronicle sheet count towards his only level 2 character who can gain the benefit or would it still count as one of his infinite level 1 characters who can gain the benefit (assuming each played through the module of course)?

Guide to Pathfinder Society Organized Play (version 4.2 August 16, 2012) wrote:
There is one exception to these rules: All Tier 1 scenarios and Tier 1–2 sanctioned modules are available for unlimited replay with a 1st-level character for credit. The sanctioned modules can also be played with a 2nd-level character once for credit. You may continue to replay the sanctioned modules with 1st-level characters after playing through them with a 2nd-level character. GMs can receive another Chronicle sheet each time they run one of the Tier 1 scenarios or Tier 1–2 sanctioned modules. No character can ever have two of the same Chronicle—the Chronicle must be applied to a different character each time.

*

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I don't believe that it would count as 2nd level.

Your PC's level when you start a scenario or module determines whether or not you're eligible to play it. Following that logic, if you play a level 1-2 module as a 1st level character, it shouldn't matter if you're 1st or 2nd at the end of it, for this purpose.

Grand Lodge **

edit: Misread the question. The character was 1st level when he played the module, so the player can replay it with another 1st level character for credit.

Qadira ****

your question is a bit confusing. The answer is "No it doesn't stop him from playing the module with other characters"

Tier 1-2 Modules and First steps can be played infinity times by first level characters. (in this case he's first level since it checks when you start)

If you play a Tier 1-2 module with a level 2 character, you cannot play it again in the future with a different level 2 character, but you can still play it with level one characters infinity times.

First Steps cannot be played by characters above level 1.

hopefully that helps :D

Taldor RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

Benrislove wrote:

your question is a bit confusing. The answer is "No it doesn't stop him from playing the module with other characters"

Tier 1-2 Modules and First steps can be played infinity times by first level characters. (in this case he's first level since it checks when you start)

If you play a Tier 1-2 module with a level 2 character, you cannot play it again in the future with a different level 2 character, but you can still play it with level one characters infinity times.

First Steps cannot be played by characters above level 1.

hopefully that helps :D

I've been assuming this also applies to We Be Goblins applied to a level 2 character - even though you play the goblin pregen, it can only ever be used to benefit a level 2 character once.

Grand Lodge ***

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules Subscriber
ryric wrote:
I've been assuming this also applies to We Be Goblins applied to a level 2 character - even though you play the goblin pregen, it can only ever be used to benefit a level 2 character once.

You can apply a WBG chronicle to a 2nd level character twice: once for playing WBG, once for GMing WBG.

(Obviously each character can only have a maximum of one WBG chronicle applied.)

Qadira ****

Paz wrote:
ryric wrote:
I've been assuming this also applies to We Be Goblins applied to a level 2 character - even though you play the goblin pregen, it can only ever be used to benefit a level 2 character once.

You can apply a WBG chronicle to a 2nd level character twice: once for playing WBG, once for GMing WBG.

(Obviously each character can only have a maximum of one WBG chronicle applied.)

I realize that you know this, but...

you can only apply it once PER CHARACTER as well, so...

You can apply a WBG chronicle to two different 2nd level characters: one for playing WBG, and a different one for GMing WBG.

;)

Grand Lodge ***

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules Subscriber
nosig wrote:

I realize that you know this, but...

you can only apply it once PER CHARACTER as well, so...

You can apply a WBG chronicle to two different 2nd level characters: one for playing WBG, and a different one for GMing WBG.

That's what I meant when I said 'each character can only have a maximum of one WBG chronicle applied'... ;-)

Silver Crusade ***

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I have a related question.
Can I GM Silent Tide (Tier 1-5 with subtiers 1-2 and 4-5) multiple times and get GM credit for different characters each time?

***** Venture-Lieutenant, Georgia—Atlanta aka CRobledo

Suntiberian wrote:

I have a related question.

Can I GM Silent Tide (Tier 1-5 with subtiers 1-2 and 4-5) multiple times and get GM credit for different characters each time?

No. The only scenarios that qualify for replay credit (player or GM) are the level 1 ONLY scenarios. At this time it is only the First Steps Series.

Modules that can be replayed for credit have to also be level 1 modules. At this time:

We be Goblins!
Thornkeep: Accursed Halls
Murder's Mark
Master of the Fallen Fortress
Crypt of the Everflame
The Godsmouth Heresy

Taldor *****

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Card Game, Companion, Modules Subscriber
Suntiberian wrote:

I have a related question.

Can I GM Silent Tide (Tier 1-5 with subtiers 1-2 and 4-5) multiple times and get GM credit for different characters each time?

In short, no. You get credit towards your tables GM'd for stars, but regular scenarios can only be run for a chronicle once. Then you could also play the scenario with a different character for a second chronicle, but that is all.

EDIT: And ninja'd =p

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / Pathfinder Society GM Discussion / Level 1 - 2 XP - Tier 1-2 Module; Replay? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society GM Discussion

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.