Rule of Animal Companion Feats:
Animal companions with an Intelligence of 3 or higher can select any feat they are physically capable of using.
I notice that some of the animal companion feats are from monster feats. Now question is, can a flying animal companion take the Flyby Attack Monster Feat if it has an intelligence of 3? Of course in PFS.
|Bob Jonquet Regional Venture-Coordinator, Great Lakes aka TwilightKnight|
Ill Made Knight is correct. The reference to the AC being able to select any feat they qualify for is with respect the feats listed in the CRB. You can only select feats from the Bestiary if they are specifically granted by class ability or some similar rule. The ones listed in the animal companion section are legal because they are specifically listed, but they are the only Bestiary feats an AC is granted access to by the standard rules.
|Martin Weil Venture-Agent, Nevada—Las Vegas aka kinevon|
Here is a breakdown of the Rules process
Rule A. Animal companions can select from the following feats listed in the CRB.
Exception to rule A: Animal companions with an Intelligence of 3 or higher can select any feat they are physically capable of using.
PFS Rule from additional resources page where Fly By Attack is found" Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Bestiary...Feats: none of the feats are legal for play for PCs, animal companions, or familiars unless specifically granted by another legal source."
For a feat to be legal it must meet all of these prereqs. Hope this is helpful.