Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

1st Steps - Pregens - Credit to other characters,

GM Discussion

Liberty's Edge *

Hey guys, small question - sorry if it is covered else where, but I did look. :)

If I am running the First steps games for a group, and one player has a 2ed level or higher character, can they instead play a 1st level Pregen, and apply the credit to their higher level registered character?

I hope that question was clear. It seems a bit muddled.


Liberty's Edge ***** Venture-Agent, United Kingdom—England—Chester aka Paz


A character can never receive credit (from a pregen or otherwise) for a scenario or module where the PC's level is higher than the highest tier on the chronicle sheet.

Liberty's Edge *

Ahhh Thanks Paz. That answers a few murky questions for. Makes perfect sense when I think about. We are just trying to make sure our games are done by the book over here.

Thanks for the help and quick response.


Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Organized Play / GM Discussion / 1st Steps - Pregens - Credit to other characters, All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.