Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Qualifications for Loremaster PRC

Pathfinder Society® General Discussion

Liberty's Edge **** Venture-Agent, Ohio—Centerville aka Dave Setty

The requirements for the Loremaster class are changed in PFS to include "any three metamagic or Spell Focus feats.” Does Greater Spell Focus count for this requirement?


edit: i'm dumb and should learn to read.

i think RAW it does not count, unless the whole ruling for spell with 'greater' in their name being the same spell applies here also.

just my opinion though.

Grand Lodge **** Venture-Agent aka kinevon

I would think it should count.

Spell Focus or Greater Spell Focus, they both include the term Spell Focus.

Remember that Greater Spell Focus both requires Spell Focus to take, and is really just a feat to allow bypassing the rule that you can only take a specific feat once.

Spell Focus can be taken once per school of magic.

Greater Spell Focus is a way to allow Spell Focus to be taken twice for each school of magic without having to make the feat write-up even more confusing.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / General Discussion / Qualifications for Loremaster PRC All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.