Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Society


Starfinder Society

Command Undead (Su) Question

Rules Questions

The Command undead ability says this:

"Intelligent undead receive a new saving throw each day to resist your command."

Does that mean they get a new save 1 day or 24 hours from when you commanded them?

Or, do all the intelligent undead receive a saving throw at say dawn or midnight every day, regardless of when they were commanded?

kmdietri wrote:

The Command undead ability says this:

"Intelligent undead receive a new saving throw each day to resist your command."

Does that mean it has a duration of 1 day?

I believe the Command Undead feat does not have a duration. Mindless undead are your slaves forever, intelligent undead are your friends until they make the save.

Whichever ability you're referring to might work differently, if it doesn't simply grant the feat.

Sorry, I clarified what I meant in my original post.


It's not defined. GM fiat.

Shadow Lodge

Just go with every 24 hours.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Command Undead (Su) Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2018 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.