Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

HELP FAST - Question about Dominate and Pro-Evil


Rules Questions


So BBEG dominates me, Cleric cast pro-evil on me. I fail the 2nd save. What happens? Its confusing. The Pro-evil spell makes it sound like im still dominated due to failing the second save. But under dominate person it says while Pro-Evil is active im immune to the commands. Could I still attack the BBEG? My DM is torn, right now he is saying no.

Mid game right now. Will be refreashing this.


You would have been immune to the domination if you had already been affected by protection from evil before you were dominated.

Since the protection from evil was in this case cast after the domination, you only get a single extra save. Since you failed that save, you are dominated as normal.


Are wrote:

You would have been immune to the domination if you had already been affected by protection from evil before you were dominated.

Since the protection from evil was in this case cast after the domination, you only get a single extra save. Since you failed that save, you are dominated as normal.

Your making me cry inside right now.


Slacker2010 wrote:
Are wrote:

You would have been immune to the domination if you had already been affected by protection from evil before you were dominated.

Since the protection from evil was in this case cast after the domination, you only get a single extra save. Since you failed that save, you are dominated as normal.

Your making me cry inside right now.

but he is right. next time have protection from evil up beforehand :)

also dominate person is 1 round casting time, lots of chances to beat on bbeg to stop it.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Putting on a bulletproof vest after you get shot doesn't help much.


well thanks for the fast input everyone

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / HELP FAST - Question about Dominate and Pro-Evil All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.