Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

GMing and presitge


Pathfinder Society GM Discussion


I'm curious about the amount of prestige we are awarded for GMing a sanctioned module. They are worth the full 4 PP, correct? The reason I ask is, on my character's tracked sessions page, it only lists that I received 2 PP for GMing Godsmouth Heresy. Granted, it says GM: Reward +2 next to it, but the total prestige I've earned for my faction (listed at the bottom) doesn't only totals 2 PP for Godsmouth. Am I just supposed to know that I have the extra 2 PP, or is this an error on the site? Or, am I wrong?

***** Venture-Lieutenant, Georgia—Atlanta aka CRobledo

Prestige is entered in by the person reporting the event, so i would ask the person in charge of doing so if they entered it correctly. It should have been 4 PP.

"GM Reward +2" means you got two credits instead of one towards your GM stars. This is done automatically by the system.

Taldor *****

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Card Game, Companion, Modules Subscriber

You are right. You gain 3 XP and 4 PP for the GM credit chronicle for GMing a regular sanctioned module such as Godsmouth.

There is a known issue with the display for GM credit on the Paizo site. I believe it has to do with the system being built to handle scenarios, and when they opened up modules they basically had to be shoehorned in. It works, but the display is kind of wonky.

In all cases, the physical chronicle sheet is the "real" record of what a character has played/earned be that as a player or GM.

Hope this helps.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / Pathfinder Society GM Discussion / GMing and presitge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.