Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Monstrous Physique - Do any Mounstrous Humanoids actually get pounce?


So I was looking at the list of possible abilities you can get if your form has it from Monstrous Physique II and one of them was pounce. Do any monstrous humanoids actually get pounce? I was looking through a list of them, and I didn't see any, though I could have missed them (was looking for something else at the time).

Weretiger's hybrid form is a *humanoid* with pounce.

I don't think there are *any* monstrous humanoids with pounce; morlocks have leap attack - but that's not pounce.

If this is something subject to house rule, I'd certainly plead the case to my GM that a weretiger's hybrid form is more properly classed as "monstrous humanoid" and hence should be added to the Monstrous Physique portfolio... up to your diplomacy check, I guess :)

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Advice / Monstrous Physique - Do any Mounstrous Humanoids actually get pounce? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.