Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

RPG Superstar 2015

Can GMs not take credit for running 1st level mods multiple times?


Pathfinder Society GM Discussion

The Exchange ***** Venture-Lieutenant, Netherlands—Amsterdam aka Seraphimpunk

I thought that the stipulation that 1st level mods could be replayed with different characters would also apply to GMs taking credit for running first level modules, but going over my GM sessions I noticed it brought up applied credit errors. Is the error erroneous ? Or are players allowed to replay that as much as they like , but GMs can only get credit for running it once ? ( like gods mouth heresy )

Sovereign Court ***

For Tier 1 (not 1-5 or 1-7; Tier 1) Modules and Scenaios, a GM can apply the credit from such a session to a different 1st-level character as many times as they have run it. The only caveat is that a GM can only apply credit to a single 2nd level character ONCE. After that, it's either 1st level characters or foregoing credit. At least that's my horribly sleepy understanding of it. The 1st level character may or may not have to be new characters; I couldn't give an answer on that in good faith.

Silver Crusade ***

There was mention in another thread that some people were getting errors when reporting these, so it may be a web site issue.

Grand Lodge ***

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber
Fromper wrote:
There was mention in another thread that some people were getting errors when reporting these, so it may be a web site issue.

The website isn't built to allow for exemptions for these mods, you need to get that manually corrected by using the report link.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / Pathfinder Society GM Discussion / Can GMs not take credit for running 1st level mods multiple times? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.