Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Gunslinger Deeds


Rules Questions


I am very sorry for bringing this up if it has already been answered, but I have been searching this site, and my eyes have started to hurt.

Do the gunslingers get access to all of the deeds appropriate to their level, or do they have to select a single deed when the "deeds" class feature comes up?

I saw a similar post in the gunslinger round one discussion, but I have been unable to find an official answer, or any errata for that matter. The wording looks like they gain access to all deeds of the appropriate level, but I'd rather have something a bit more concrete to show my gm.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

they have access to all the deeds a slong as they meet the level requirments.


You can use any deed appropriate to your level. Notice that no where does it say you select a deed. There is no feat for gaining extra deeds. Specifically, it says "A gunslinger can only perform deeds of her level or lower." Compare the wording to classes who have to earn abilities, such as the Alchemist with Discoveries or the Barbarian with Rage Powers.


I have a question with regards to " A gunslinger can only perform deeds of her level or lower". I can't seem to find if that applies specifically to Class level or character level. If I have a Gunslinger 1/ Witch 8, do I have access to all deeds that require 9th lvl, or just those available to a level 1 character?

I'm sorry if I missed this somewhere, but my google fu seems to have failed me.


In situations where a class description refers to "level" it almost always means class level.


I assumed that is RAI. But is it written anywhere that says definitively?


PRD wrote:
Level: A character's level represents his overall ability and power. There are three types of levels. Class level is the number of levels of a specific class possessed by a character. Character level is the sum of all of the levels possessed by a character in all of his classes.

-edit- The third is the spell level..

Quote:
A gunslinger can only perform deeds of her level or lower..

Gunslinger and level in the sentence above are related to class level. Every class feature depends on the class level. Exceptions are noted direcly in the description but there are only a few exceptions (most with a feat tax or prestige class).

Does a Wizard 1/Fighter 6 gets access to lvl4 spells?

Sczarni

it's not every deed either, it's only the ones that aren't replaced by a archetypes deed.


Don't get me wrong, I agree that it should be Class level. I was just hoping to find something... solid.

You're wizard/fighter comparison is poor, as the Spells part is directly linked to a table that indicates spell progression via wizard level.

I guess I was hoping for a link to errata, dev post, or faq. The only item I found that lists it as class level is an unofficial Gunslinger Handbook on GiTP forums.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Gunslinger Deeds All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.