Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

New GM Question - Items Found


Pathfinder Society GM Discussion

Grand Lodge

Hello,

I ran my first PFS game this evening, (First Steps, Part 1) and I have a few questions.

1. I get a Chronicle sheet just like everyone else, right?

2. My big question is... Am I limited to the same "items found" as the PC's found during the game? i.e. if they missed two of the items, am I also unable to have those items?

My personal opinion is that I should get the availability of all the items listed, it's not my fault that they missed them.

Thank you!!

Grand Lodge **** Venture-Captain, Canada—Quebec

From the latest Guide to PFS, page 38:

[quote=]"Starting with Version 2.2 of this document (and not retroactive to any previous scenarios that were run), any GM who runs a scenario gets full credit for that scenario applied to one of her own characters. “Full credit” means the GM gets the following: +1 XP for the scenario, 100% of the Max Gold for the subtier most appropriate to the GM’s character, and 2 PP (or, for a slow advancement track character, +1/2 XP, 1 PP, and 50% of the Max Gold for the subtier most appropriate to the GM’s character).
The GM may select any special boons bestowed by a Chronicle sheet, such as free magical treasure, regional boons, or future bonus die rolls. The GM does not get a Day Job check. If the GM previously received partial credit on a Chronicle sheet for a scenario she ran (using the old reward system), she must keep the partial credit and cannot run the scenario again for full credit on a second Chronicle sheet."

So unless you previously played the scenario, yes you have access to every item and get full gold and 2PP.

Grand Lodge **** Venture-Captain, Canada—Quebec

And Welcome to PFS :)

Grand Lodge

Thank you. :-) I read that and that was how I was understanding it. But wasn't 100% sure if that was correct.

I have one more question. When I was at Gencon we received a wooden token everytime we played. Then we were able to turn 2 tokens in for a boon. Was that something special for Gencon or are players supposed to get tokens each play? If they are, how are those given out and redeemed at home games?

Thank you!!

Liberty's Edge **** Venture-Captain, Washington—Seattle aka The Great Rinaldo!

Those are special for particular large cons like Gencon and Paizocon. They aren't used for general PFS games.

Grand Lodge ***** Venture-Lieutenant, California—Los Angeles (Inland Empire)

So after playing at Gencon you decided to start judging games!? You rock Gwen! Awesome job spreading the love of the hobby!

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / Pathfinder Society GM Discussion / New GM Question - Items Found All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.