Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Beginner Box


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Battles


Pathfinder Comics

홍대건마 밤 의 전 쟁 일산건마BAM〖W A R〗 1 1 ㆍ〖컴〗#창동건마방, by awefwafawf

228 세종오피-『BAM』W A R 1 1 닷『C0M』밤 워 강북오피 대전오피, by breezyphilips30

\☺\『 WA843.cℴm 』\세븐바카라【월드카지노】, by hdfsddfferyr

≪FOG789。COM≫£아시안바카라§카지노사이트, by asdfagrg

≪FOG789。COM≫£카지노추천§바카라사이트, by asdfagrg

\☻\『 WA843.cℴm 』\에이플러스바카라【월드카지노】, by hdfsddfferyr

〖 밤전 〗 Bamwar 1 |ㆍ C o m 부천안마エ역삼안마び일산안마, by crunchycrunchy365

What if I forced my players into a full 14 stat array?, by Secret Wizard

227 밤 의 전 쟁〔세종오피〕-도봉오피《BAM》《W A R》 1 1 .《COM》-청주오피, by jonesphillips30

226 《BAM》《W A R》 1 1 닷《C0M》-#전주오피#신천오피#동래오피《밤 전》, by jonesphillips30

해운대안마[ bamwar 11ㆍcom] 밤의전쟁 [천안안마]신설안마, by crunchycrunchy365

>>Ask *James Jacobs* ALL your Questions Here!<<, by James Jacobs

Soft Cover Vivisectionist Doppelganger, by Ivellius Näilo

Are there limitations for what a Wizard can choose for their bonded weapon?, by DM_Blake

Different point buys for MAD vs SAD, by Scythia

It is valid to make two weapon attack?


Beginner Box


Hi,

So one PC took a sword from a dead goblin, he ask me if he can use it to make two attacks since the sword is one-handed and so the shortsword he uses is. I can not find anything on the heroes handbook... I need ideas on how to manage this.

Shadow Lodge

Yup, he can do it. Plus, there are rules for it. Here you go!

Two Weapon Combat Rules

Enjoy! :)


Thank you, that is very usefull. Is this considered a standard action or a full round action?

Shadow Lodge

For a standard action, the character only gets one attack. If the character wants more than one attack (either for two weapons, or for a BAB high enough to grant multiple attacks), it needs to be a full attack (meaning no movement, except a 5 ft step).

Here are the rules for a full attack.

Edited


thank you so much


Just for clarification, the Beginner Box doesn't have that rule/feat as far as I know. The link provided was to the full version of PF's SRD.

That said, I often pull rules/feats/etc. from the SRD. Just keep in mind, that like what happens to me, some people play the, "Well you allowed so and so rule, I want to use such and such rule from the SRD."

Best,
TB

Contributor

The Beginner Box rules don't allow a PC to make two attacks per round. If you take a look at the free Beginner Box Player Pack PDF download, on page 12 it mentions that the Core Rulebook has rules for PCs making attacks with two weapons in the same round. bookrat's link is to the online version of the Core Rulebook. Feel free to experiment with adding Core Rulebook rules to your Beginner Box game. :)


I think this is the kind of rule that's fine to use in your BB campaign - the player has requested it, the rule is well balanced and does not add a great deal of complexity.

A handy Core rule I do use in my PBB campaign is Readied actions, for instance. Rules to be wary of (IMO) are those that do add significant complexity, such as Concentration checks, Combat Maneuvers, and Attacks of Opportunity.


FYI this has been a popular request at my middle-school Pathfinder club. This, along with animal companions ("having pets"), and being evil lol.

Just some suggestions, SKR, as to what might be included in the "transition to CRB" PDF. Some simplified versions of what is in the CRB would be awesome, too (i.e., a short list of relatively-simple animal companions and mention of the Handle Animal skill). And I understand that being evil opens a whole can of worms -- no need to include that one ;)

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Beginner Box / It is valid to make two weapon attack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Beginner Box

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.