Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

RPG Superstar 2015

Empyreal / Sage


Rules Questions


What would happen if you did crossblooded wildblood sorceror with the Empyreal and Sage bloodlines?

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.

You'd end up an insane cultist of the Great Old Ones.


What I mean is, how do the alternate casting stat arcana effect you?


I assume you'd use the higher of the two stats as your casting stat and they'd just overlap. That'd be a huge waste, though.


StreamOfTheSky wrote:
I assume you'd use the higher of the two stats as your casting stat and they'd just overlap. That'd be a huge waste, though.

Because you're basically wasting one of your arcana?


Yes.

Star Voter 2014

I wouldn't allow that... the arcanas contradict each other.

Scarab Sages

Keovar wrote:
You'd end up an insane cultist of the Great Old Ones.

...because you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except you use your intelligence as your casting stat except that you use your wisdom as a casting stat except that now your character is insane, and at that point you find a quiet little corner to drool in. A high priest of Cthulhu holds a contract under your lip and the resulting ink blot counts as a legal signature for purposes of joining his cult.


I'd let him add his modifiers :p


Pick the higher stat and roll with it.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Technically you cannot use cross-blooded and wild blooded. They are both archetypes and both alter the same things (the bloodline arcana and some of the bloodline powers).

really same reason you can't have a cross-blooded tattooed sorcerer.

If it is a home game though it is often nothing too broken, so talk with your GM about how to work it.

If for say society play though the answer is not doable...


Actually, I think it's subtly different. The cross-blooded sorcerer does not alter your arcana. It adds another separate arcana, hence the lack of the line "this alters/replaces your bloodline arcana" or equivalent line in the crossblooded archetype's entry.


It does, however, alter your Sorcerer bonus feats and bonus spells.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber
MyTThor wrote:
What would happen if you did crossblooded wildblood sorceror with the Empyreal and Sage bloodlines?

Your character would explode. Or I'd make you pick a casting stat and stick with it.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Empyreal / Sage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.