Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

RPG Superstar 2015

Harrowed feat: +1 or +2 bonus?


Rules Questions


Hi,

I just got confused.

According to the inner sea world guide:

Harrowed
Numerous Harrow readings early in your life seem to have hit the mark precisely, increasing your belief that you are destined for a specific purpose in life.

Benefit: You get a +1 bonus on all Will saves made to resist enchantment effects.

But in the Crimson Throne Players Guide:

New Feat: HARROWED
Numerous Harrow readings early in your life seem to have hit the mark precisely, increasing your belief that you are destined for a specific purpose in life; the Harrow deck and your destiny seem intertwined.

Prerequisites: Cha 13, must be chosen at 1st level

Benefit: You get a +2 bonus on all Will saves made to resist charm or compulsion effects.

Which one is correct?
Also are the prerequisites true or not?


I would go with the one in the Inner Sea World Guide, for a couple of reasons: It's the most recent product, plus it was written for the Pathfinder rules while the Crimson Throne player's guide was written for the 3.5 rules.

I imagine the bonus was reduced as a result of removing the prerequisites.


Are wrote:

I would go with the one in the Inner Sea World Guide, for a couple of reasons: It's the most recent product, plus it was written for the Pathfinder rules while the Crimson Throne player's guide was written for the 3.5 rules.

I imagine the bonus was reduced as a result of removing the prerequisites.

OK, thanks. I'll do that.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Harrowed feat: +1 or +2 bonus? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.