Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

Wolf domain daily usage?


Rules Questions


Quote:
At 8th level, as a free action on your turn, you can designate an adjacent square; your attacks are treated as coming from that square for the purposes of determining whether or not you are flanking (this applies even if that square is occupied by an object or creature). This ends at the start of your next turn or if you move. If you are flanking a creature without using this ability, you may add your Wisdom bonus to your attack roll rather than the normal +2 flanking bonus. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier.

1: The "square for the purpose of flanking" ability is limited, the wisdom to attack rolls is unlimited.

2: The "wisdom to attack rolls" ability is limited, the "square for the purpose of flanking" is unlimited.
3: The "square for the purpose of flanking" and "wisdom to attack roll instead of flanking" BOTH opperate off the same 3+wisdom pool


The first one.

You can only designate a square not your own a limited number of times per day.

You can add your Wisdom Modifier to attacks an unlimited number of times per day if you are flanking normally (ie. when not using the ability to designate a square not your own).

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Wolf domain daily usage? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.