Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

No One Left Behind


Pathfinder Society® General Discussion

Cheliax **

Pathfinder Modules Subscriber

How does the Shadow Lodge "No One Left Behind" prestige award work? Does it raise you from the dead along with recovering your body? What is the time frame? If you die mid adventure can you finish the adventure the next day or in a couple of hours?

Andoran ***

It is only good for if you die and have no one left alive to bring your body back. They will retrieve your body and than you have to pay anything else with more prestige or gold.

Shadow Lodge ***** Venture-Captain, Washington—Eastern Washington aka WalterGM

MrTraveler wrote:
What is the time frame? If you die mid adventure can you finish the adventure the next day or in a couple of hours?

I believe that it is intentionally left ambiguous to allow the GM at the time to determine how long it would take for the Lodge to be informed of your death/disappearance and how long it would take for them to recover it.

As a GM, the PCs that have used it at my table have taken anywhere from a couple of days (deaths in Absalom) to a week or two (those that died within Haojin's Tapestry). If you are playing a game with no real crunch on time, then it has no severe impact on the gameplay.

Shadow Lodge

If you have a low-level character that doesn't have enough prestige for the raise dead portion, but can pay to have her body retrieved, can you then pay the raise dead prestige with a separate character who is also in Shadow Lodge? I had a character die at level 2 in a party wipe adventure. I wouldn't care, except that I was using a dhampir boon so it wastes the boon :(


Lily Orlovsky wrote:
If you have a low-level character that doesn't have enough prestige for the raise dead portion, but can pay to have her body retrieved, can you then pay the raise dead prestige with a separate character who is also in Shadow Lodge? I had a character die at level 2 in a party wipe adventure. I wouldn't care, except that I was using a dhampir boon so it wastes the boon :(

No, sorry. Prestige can only be used on the character that earns it. Sadly you are just out of luck on the dhampir.

Lantern Lodge ***** Venture-Captain, Australia—Melbourne aka DarkWhite

MrTraveler wrote:
How does the Shadow Lodge "No One Left Behind" prestige award work? Does it raise you from the dead along with recovering your body?

No, it only mounts a rescue mission, retrieving your (possibly dead) body. If you need to be brought back to life, that is a separate matter and would be at additional cost (gold or prestige points).

Grand Lodge ***

It works identically to the "have your body recovered" available to everyone for 5PP, only at a discount. There's nothing else defining either, but I assume it just means you can then pay for a raise dead or similar dead-be-gone magic from either gold or additional PP in the case of a TPK.

Silver Crusade ****

Some Random Dood wrote:
Lily Orlovsky wrote:
If you have a low-level character that doesn't have enough prestige for the raise dead portion, but can pay to have her body retrieved, can you then pay the raise dead prestige with a separate character who is also in Shadow Lodge? I had a character die at level 2 in a party wipe adventure. I wouldn't care, except that I was using a dhampir boon so it wastes the boon :(
No, sorry. Prestige can only be used on the character that earns it. Sadly you are just out of luck on the dhampir.

Is it legal to apply GM credit to a dead character until one has enough prestige/fame to then raise the character?

I think it is legal. After all, death is "just" a condition (1/2 a :-))

Cheliax ****

I don't think that's legal Paul, for the same reason one couldn't GM games for credit until one had enough money to pay for the raise dead.

Sorry about the dhampir boon. Losing an important character sucks.

****

Yeah, per the guide death has to be resolved at the table. If one walks away with "dead" on the chronicle, then that character cannot be raised.

Guide to Organized Play v 4.2 wrote:
If a PC cannot be raised from the dead during or immediately after the scenario in which he died, that PC is dead and removed from play.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / General Discussion / No One Left Behind All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.