Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

RPG Superstar 2015

Orc race trait tribal


Rules Questions


tribal:
You are especially devoted to your tribe, and
within 60 feet of a tribal standard, you gain a +1 trait bonus
on attack rolls and Will saves against fear effects, as if you
were the recipient of a bless spell.

I am somewhat confused by the last part of the trait stating that it functions as if you were the recipient of a bless spell.
A bless spell gives a morale bonus, tribal gives a trait bonus.

a) Does tribal stack with bless, as both give different bonuses?
b) Does tribal count as moral bonus in addition to trait bonus and thus trigger effects triggered by a moral bonus to attack, like the mindlessly cruel race trait, but not stack with bless.
c) does it stack with the flagbearer feat or the banner ability, which both grant a moral bonus (like bless) and need a banner, flag or standard to work.


Umbranus wrote:

** spoiler omitted **

I am somewhat confused by the last part of the trait stating that it functions as if you were the recipient of a bless spell.
A bless spell gives a morale bonus, tribal gives a trait bonus.

a) Does tribal stack with bless, as both give different bonuses?
b) Does tribal count as moral bonus in addition to trait bonus and thus trigger effects triggered by a moral bonus to attack, like the mindlessly cruel race trait, but not stack with bless.
c) does it stack with the flagbearer feat or the banner ability, which both grant a moral bonus (like bless) and need a banner, flag or standard to work.

a) yes

b) no
c) yes

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Orc race trait tribal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.