Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Sorcerors have unlimited 0 level spells per day?


Beginner Box


Is this right? I don't see any list in the core rulebook that says how many level 0 sorcerer spells per day can be cast (unlike the wizard or cleric limit of 3 at 1st level per day.)

So with my sorcerer I am thinking I have unlimited use of read magic and light for example. Tell me if I have this right, and if so, wow what an ability.


yes it true

Andoran

portcontrol7 wrote:

Is this right? I don't see any list in the core rulebook that says how many level 0 sorcerer spells per day can be cast (unlike the wizard or cleric limit of 3 at 1st level per day.)

So with my sorcerer I am thinking I have unlimited use of read magic and light for example. Tell me if I have this right, and if so, wow what an ability.

All spellcasters have unlimited-use 0-level spells, Wizards and Clerics included. Read their cantrip or orison class feature.


Thanks!


Wizards and clerics may only have 3 spellslots, but they don't get spent when they cast them so they have unlimited too.
Sorcerers don't need spellslots at 0-level since they're limited by their spells known already.


Austin Morgan wrote:
portcontrol7 wrote:

Is this right? I don't see any list in the core rulebook that says how many level 0 sorcerer spells per day can be cast (unlike the wizard or cleric limit of 3 at 1st level per day.)

So with my sorcerer I am thinking I have unlimited use of read magic and light for example. Tell me if I have this right, and if so, wow what an ability.

All spellcasters have unlimited-use 0-level spells, Wizards and Clerics included. Read their cantrip or orison class feature.

Not all of them. Adepts don't.

Cheliax

So do Bards man. Plus they're also a Bard...


npc classes are not true class so that don't count. Hags dont get unlimited 0level spells ether but it has nothing to do with op's question.


If someone doesn't get 0-level spells they obviously don't get unlimited uses of them :)

Full casters all get them though. the 6-level casters do too I believe. The 4-level casters don't.

NPCs and NPC classes... well who cares? :)


The way it works is sorcerors know a limited number of 0 level spells and can cast them all day long, they do not know all 0 level spells.

A wizard knows all 0 level spells but must pick a few that he can cast that day, then the wizard can cast those he selected all day long.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Beginner Box / Sorcerors have unlimited 0 level spells per day? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.