Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

Armor of Determination CL


Rules Questions

Andoran

What caster level does Determination Armor cast breath of life at?

Determination:
A shield or armor with this property provides the ability to fight on against seemingly impossible odds. Once per day, when the owner reaches 0 or fewer hit points, the item automatically provides a breath of life spell.

Breath of Life:
This spell cures 5d8 points of damage + 1 point per caster level (maximum +25)...


Quote:

Determination: A shield or armor with this property provides the ability to fight on against seemingly impossible odds. Once per day, when the owner reaches 0 or fewer hit points, the item automatically provides a breath of life spell.

Moderate conjuration; CL 10th; Craft Magic Arms and Armor, breath of life; Price +30,000 gp.

The default CL is 10, apparently. I believe you could create it at a higher level if you were making it yourself.

Andoran

hogarth wrote:
Quote:

Determination: A shield or armor with this property provides the ability to fight on against seemingly impossible odds. Once per day, when the owner reaches 0 or fewer hit points, the item automatically provides a breath of life spell.

Moderate conjuration; CL 10th; Craft Magic Arms and Armor, breath of life; Price +30,000 gp.

The default CL is 10, apparently. I believe you could create it at a higher level if you were making it yourself.

Ok, cool. I didn't know that magic items like armor cast at the same level they were crafted at, but I don't know why I assumed otherwise since that's the way it works for wands, scrolls, etc.


Salabrian wrote:
Ok, cool. I didn't know that magic items like armor cast at the same level they were crafted at, but I don't know why I assumed otherwise since that's the way it works for wands, scrolls, etc.

I don't know if it's universally true. For instance, a Flame Tongue sword has a crafting CL of 12, but it only projects a single 4d6 scorching ray. But in the absence of evidence to the contrary, that's what I'd use.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Armor of Determination CL All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.