Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Do poisoned shuriken stay poisoned if it missed the target?


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

I have a Ninja PC in my group that's using poisoned shuriken. After a combat in which she missed with all poisoned shuriken thrown she asked if the shuriken she retrieved (and there were some) still had poison on them? I'm not sure. I did some searching and found lots of rules about applying poison and adjudicating poisons but not much about retrieving poisoned ammo. I guess this question could apply to poisoned arrows and thrown weapons as well?

Thanks,

Kizan


Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Kizan wrote:
I have a Ninja PC in my group that's using poisoned shuriken. After a combat in which she missed with all poisoned shuriken thrown she asked if the shuriken she retrieved (and there were some) still had poison on them? I'm not sure. I did some searching and found lots of rules about applying poison and adjudicating poisons but not much about retrieving poisoned ammo. I guess this question could apply to poisoned arrows and thrown weapons as well?

Just off the top of my head, I'd say it still has the poison on it. Since shuriken is treated as ammo for what happens to them after they're thrown, there is a 50/50 chance it's lost or destroyed anyway.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Do poisoned shuriken stay poisoned if it missed the target? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.