Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Can my character "touch" himself?


Advice

Grand Lodge

Now that I've got your attention, I actually have a serious question that's probably outrageously simple to answer, but I am new to Pathfinder.

I'm playing a low-level Barbarian. If I take a level dip into Cleric with the Community Domain can I use Calming Touch to remove fatigue on myself or can it only be used to aid non-self characters?


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

You count as your own ally. Touch away.


I would certainly say so. Just like with using touch spells (cure light wounds comes to mind), you can automatically target yourself, or any willing ally.

Andoran

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I think you're only allowed to touch yourself if you took the Community (Shame) subdomain.


That was just too perfect a straight line. :)

Seriously, I concur that this plan to remove fatigue from yourself will work.


Yes.

*Cited example, Lay on hands*

Grand Lodge

OK, thanks. I assumed that was the case.

We have a cleric in the group, but he tends to forget that he's a cleric and just wants to play stabby-stab with his little 1d4 weapons and I'm not sure what his domains are, so I'd like to have the self-sufficiency option to remove my own fatigue after raging.

I'll report back and let everyone know if it really makes you go blind if you do it too much.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Advice / Can my character "touch" himself? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.