Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

AAJ 카지노게임종류\▥【▶J­BC800­。­C­O­M◀】▦\카지노게임종류, by qbyibfg

ずぢぇ 우리바카라주소 ◈【→BSS­789­.­CO­M←】☜우리바카라주소, by uitnk

Does Bodyguard trigger Paired Opportunists?, by Doomed Hero

™⊙▤ 블랙잭추천강추 ┏【→B­SS789­.­CO­M←】┛블랙잭추천강추, by uitnk

Tying up during a grapple., by DesolateHarmony

Does Spell Sunder make ANY sense at all?, by Seraphimpunk

Spamwar - I'm flagging as fast as I can but....., by Unimportant

Help me build a Mythic Android Necroccultist!, by Jack of Dust

ぞぺだ 바카라추천㏘【▶JBC­800­。­C­O­M◀】◁@바카라추천, by dqshlia

Why all the nerfs Paizo?, by HWalsh

敖愋芈 대마도빠칭코 ┗【→JB­C800­.­CO­M←】┓대마도빠칭코, by xmqg

联玐寇 필리핀카지노여행\№【▶J­BC800­。­C­O­M◀】●\필리핀카지노여행, by dqshlia

Do you like this game (Pathfinder)?, by Snowblind

ejn 온라인빠칭코게임 J【→JBC­800­.­C­OM←】J온라인빠칭코게임, by xmqg

LXC 네임드분석 ♨【→BSS78­9­.­CO­M←】▶네임드분석, by xrehpe

Animal Fury and Grapple


Rules Questions


This question may have been asked a million times already but I could not find an acceptable answer.

I am making a Barbarian / Fighter spiked armor grappler. He will have the animal fury rage power giving him a primary bite attack (1d4 + 1.5 str if used alone / 1d4 + 0.5 str if used in full attack with melee weapons).

Question: When I maintain a grapple, is the free bite attack made before the grapple a primary attack or secondary attack? What amount of Str bonus do I add?


When you maintain it is a primary. A primary attack is only treated as a secondary attack when manufactured weapons are also used.


You're not making an attack roll with the spiked armor, so you are not attacking with a manufactured weapon. The bite is primary.


Thanks for your responses. Just to clarify:

So the grapple attempt is not considered an attack with a manufactured weapon (even though I am going to use the spiked armor's damage) and thus the bite is a primary attack and the str bonus for the bite is 1.5x (Since it is my only natural attack).


Correct.


Inflicting an attack with the armor spikes is not considered an attack unless your action requires an attack roll; punching someone with a spiked gauntlet is an attack. Inflicting damage to someone simply because you have them in a bear hug is not.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Animal Fury and Grapple All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.