Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

GM credit under 4.1


Pathfinder Society® General Discussion

Andoran

Hello everyone:

I have found this in the Module section of the 4.1 guide:

<<A GM who runs a module may likewise apply the
Chronicle sheet to one of her Pathfinder Society characters.
The GM must decide which of her characters will receive
the Chronicle sheet at the time when the module is
completed and the Chronicle sheets are filled out.>>

But I have to ask: do the GM has any level restriction with the chronicle? For example: I play Feast of Ravenmoor (level 3 module) as a GM and I'll give the chronicle to my level 7 character. Or I play Tomb of the Iron Medusa (level 14 module) and I give the credit to my level 5 character. Is this still correct?

Thanks for your answers.

Andoran *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Ravenath wrote:
But I have to ask: do the GM has any level restriction with the chronicle? For example: I play Feast of Ravenmoor (level 3 module) as a GM and I'll give the chronicle to my level 7 character. Or I play Tomb of the Iron Medusa (level 14 module) and I give the credit to my level 5 character. Is this still correct?

The character that gets the GM credit need to fall into the level of the Module.

Using your Example the character getting GM credit for Feast of Ravenmoor would need to be levels 2-4, or Tomb of the Iron Medusa levels 13-15.

If you don't have a character of the levels of the Module you can "hold" the credit until you do.

Paizo Employee ***** Global Organized Play Coordinator

Dragnmoon is correct.

Andoran

Thanks both for the info.

*****

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Michael Brock wrote:
Dragnmoon is correct.

I always knew this day would come. I just thought it wouldn't happen until December 21.

Paizo Employee ***** Global Organized Play Coordinator

Kyle Baird wrote:
Michael Brock wrote:
Dragnmoon is correct.
I always knew this day would come. I just thought it wouldn't happen until December 21.

Still bitter you were never able to kill any of my characters I see. :-)

*****

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

The only time you sat at my table was your first PFS session... I (usually) make it a point not to kill first timers. Now if it was your SECOND session, I would have torn up your character sheet for you.

Andoran *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Kyle Baird wrote:
Michael Brock wrote:
Dragnmoon is correct.
I always knew this day would come. I just thought it wouldn't happen until December 21.

It has happened many times!!

Mark

Joshua J. Frost

Ryan Bolduan (Venture-Captain, Minnesota)

Neil Shackleton (Former Venture-Captain, Canada—Ontario)

Diego Winterborg (Venture-Captain, Denmark)

So Bite me!... ;)

Qadira ****

Michael Brock wrote:
Kyle Baird wrote:
Michael Brock wrote:
Dragnmoon is correct.
I always knew this day would come. I just thought it wouldn't happen until December 21.
Still bitter you were never able to kill any of my characters I see. :-)

I'm glad I don't have a reason to be bitter! Slain dwarves are a wonderful sight!

Paizo Employee ***** Global Organized Play Coordinator

Joseph Caubo wrote:
Michael Brock wrote:
Kyle Baird wrote:
Michael Brock wrote:
Dragnmoon is correct.
I always knew this day would come. I just thought it wouldn't happen until December 21.
Still bitter you were never able to kill any of my characters I see. :-)
I'm glad I don't have a reason to be bitter! Slain dwarves are a wonderful sight!

If you can live with cheese, then more power to you.

*

Does this mean that the chronicle cannot be entered into the website database until your character is eligible to have it?

Qadira *****

Wraithcannon wrote:
Does this mean that the chronicle cannot be entered into the website database until your character is eligible to have it?

You can assign a higher level gm credit chronicle sheet to a lower level character. Assigning a chronicle sheet for a level 7-11 scenario to a level 5 character, but you have to wait to apply the chronicle sheet until that character reaches level 7(the minimum for the chronicle sheet).

The downside to this is if your character dies at level 6, and can’t be raised, you forfeit any unapplied chronicle sheets assigned to that character. Since those sheets represented your 1 gm credit for the given scenario you can’t earn another to assign to a living character.

Qadira ****

Michael Brock wrote:
If you can live with cheese, then more power to you.

You mean like dying to frogs?

/Dangit
//I hate frogs.

Paizo Employee ***** Global Organized Play Coordinator

Joseph Caubo wrote:
Michael Brock wrote:
If you can live with cheese, then more power to you.

You mean like dying to frogs?

/Dangit
//I hate frogs.

There are worse things. Just wait and see :-)

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / General Discussion / GM credit under 4.1 All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.