Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

Does the Totem Warrior archetype from APG allow a barbarian to take multiple totems?


Rules Questions

51 to 58 of 58 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

If he doesn't expect the game to reach level 10 and beyond, I suppose he might not choose it.

Or if he just dips Synth Summoner right from the start so he doesn't have to endure a 10 level waiting period (though that leaves him with never increasing str and the very astute question of "why not just keep leveling in Synth?").


but but but...I still want my fiend totem rage power and beast totem rage power :(


I know. I rather liked spirit totem. But not gonna give up pounce for it.


bah....by RAW they are wrong!!! it is said that you CAN take multiple totems if you take totem warrior archetype (Booyaa!!) *takes pride and walks away*


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

And such is the problem with overpowered options and class X "getting some love" in the form of such abilities.


Pounce at level 10 is not overpowered.

Pounce at 1 possibly is.


StreamOfTheSky wrote:

Pounce at level 10 is not overpowered.

Pounce at 1 possibly is.

Because being able to make a maximum of two attacks on the charge is overpowered


Minor necro.

I was kinda hoping an errata which would rule the Totem Warrior would just not receive Weapon Proficiencies in exchange for not being limited to one type of totem.

51 to 58 of 58 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Does the Totem Warrior archetype from APG allow a barbarian to take multiple totems? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.