Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Disarm hijinks


Rules Questions

Osirion

Was wondering if this tracks, or in other words can anyone pick holes in my reading of RAW?

Could a Monk using Spring Attack, move to an enemy, disarm them, pick up the weapon, then finish out their movement to dispose of said weapon?

Disarm = "You can attempt to disarm your opponent in place of a melee attack."
&
"If you successfully disarm your opponent without using a weapon, you may automatically pick up the item dropped."

Spring Attack = "You can move up to your speed and make a single melee attack without provoking any attacks of opportunity from the target of your attack."


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Yep, totally legit.

Andoran

Yep, I have used this several times over the years. As a DM to deprive some of my players of some of their cool weapons and as a player for a short time to deprive my DM some of his cool weapons...:)


2 people marked this as a favorite.

It's legit, but every time you do it you are required to shout "YOINK!"

Andoran

The real hijinks would be using Greater Trip instead of disarm, and then using a disarm on the AoO provoked by the trip...

And it would still be perfectlly legal.

Add Greater Disarm, and just move between your target and his now 15' away weapon....

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Disarm hijinks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.