Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Riding Dog & Summon Monster I

Rules Questions

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

I know this has been asked before, but the answer I read wasn't as clear as I would have liked.

It looks like in alpha/beta the SMI list included Riding dog which was changed to dog which was changed back to riding dog.

I've heard someone mention that it should have been dog and there is official errata for it being a dog instead of riding dog. I'd like to know which is the correct monster for the list. At the moment my DM and I are running it as a dog rather than riding dog, leaving much weaker options for combat.

Summon Monster I In the PRD has Riding Dog, with Summon Nature's Ally getting the Dog. None of the errata give Summon Monster the Dog (All of them give Summon Nature's Ally a change from Riding Dog back to Dog).
So you are correct in using the Riding Dog for the Summon Monster I

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Riding Dog & Summon Monster I All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.